Aber Student Media AGM & Elections results

logo-en-cyTONIGHT was the Annual General Meeting of Aberystwyth Student Media, who came together to elect a new committee going into the 2016/2017 academic year. There were 12 positions being contested on the evening by 18 candidates, notably four of whom were in direct contest for the position of Arts Editor.

We got to meet some members old and new, and the ideas from the candidates across the board were great to hear. Watching a new generation of ASM’ers give their speeches, tell us how they wanted to do things and bring everything they could to the society was so good to see, it made a hard year’s work all the more worth while. The best of luck for everyone going forward into next year, I’m sure you’ll to brilliantly and I can’t wait to work with you all for the next month!

Your new committee

Senior Managers

Chair: Gavin Berry
Online Editor: Alex Rees
Courier Editor: (No Nominees)
Radio Manager: Zoe Rowson
TV Manager: (No Nominees)
Secretary: Julia Lambert

Content Team

News Editor: (No Nominees)
Opinion Editor: (No Nominees)
Arts Editor: Georgia Goody-Miceli
Sports Editor: Conner McCaffery
Lifestyle Editor: (No Nominees)
Features Editor: (No Nominees)

Bay Radio

Music Manager: Alex Rees
Studio and Equipment Manager: Sean Anderson
Programme Coordinator: Victoria Eniola

Support and Administration

Assistant Editor: (No Nominees)
Visuals Manager: (No Nominees)
Advertising Manager: (No Nominees)
Graphics and Design Manager: (No Nominees)
Marketing and Live Events Manager: Joe Easton
Sub-Editor: (No Nominees)
Web Administrator: Kieran Dunbar
Photography Manager: (No Nominees)
Social Secretary:(No Nominees)
Welsh Officer: Nannon Evans
Finance Manager: (No Nominees)

The positions which received no nominations will be opened again in the new academic year – October 2016. If you’re interested in running for one of these positions or just want to get involved, then contact our Secretary at [email protected].