Elections 2013 and Aber Student Media

Elections BannerAberystwyth Student Media have introduced a new Regulation to cover conduct during Union elections.

Any member of the society who is involved in campaigning, either as a candidate or a member of a campaign team, will have no association with any content produced in conjunction with the elections, and committee members are not able to exercise editorial functions in relation to elections content. A separate Elections Editor is responsible for all elections content.

The following members are involved in reporting the elections:

  • Rhian Evans (Elections Editor)
  • Harry Taylor
  • Ben Holihead
  • Joe Landers
  • Joe Fairweather
  • Sam Halford
  • Andy Burridge
  • Jonny Downs
  • Callum McDonnell
  • Llion Bevan

Laura Say is no longer involved in elections coverage.

If you have any questions or complaints about Aber Student Media’s elections coverage, or if you’re interested in getting involved, get in touch with Rhian Evans, the Elections Editor, at [email protected].

Our complaints procedure is overseen by the independent Returning Officer, Emily Cannon, from NUS Wales.